Wednesday, March 12, 2008

Weekend in Kennewick

This weekend we had a really good time in Kennewick, it was good to get down there and see the family, since we hadn’t been there since Thanksgiving. We were especially exited to see our new niece Lila; she is so sweet, and it was good to meet her, we love her so much. Although meeting our niece was good we were down there looking for a place to live, which we did do. We will be moving back into the complex we left, which is good because the area is great and Tyson’s little sister is there as well. It will be good to be around family and friends again.


Wednesday, March 5, 2008

Tagged

What was I doing 10 years ago:

Nothing interesting I was in Bulgaria and I was in middle school.

5 things on my “to do list today”:

1. Finish this list
2. Go to work.
3. Go to the bank.
4. Buy groceries.
5. Cook dinner.

Snacks I enjoy:

I have lots of favorite snacks that I can find only in Bulgaria, but I have developed taste for some snacks here. As far as snacks go I like fruits you can always find bananas in our house or oranges. Another favorite of mine is yogurt and crackers and I like all those European pastries like ├ęclairs and Grand Napoleons (soooo good).

What I would do if I became a millionaire:

Probably buy a house, pay student loans, and save most of it. Another thing I would do is travel, I love to travel and there are too many places on my list that I dream of visiting, and I will surely use it for that.

Tree Bad Habits:

1. Procrastinating
2. I never look at prices when I grocery shop
3. I splash water all over the bathroom counter, and it drives my husband crazy

5 places I have lived at:

Actually I have lived in only 4 places even though we moved so often in the last few years:

1. East Wenatchee, WA
2. Spokane, WA
3. Kennewick, WA
4. Pleven, Bulgaria

5 jobs I’ve had:

1. Hostess at Applebee’s
2. Dispatcher at DHL
3. Receptionist at Chan Chiropractic Clinic
4. Cashier at Wendy’s
5. Girl for everything at Realife Photography

5 things people don’t know about me:


1. I love languages and I am learning Spanish, and I want to know 4 languages by the time I am 30
2. I like the smell of the pages of brand new book.
3. I love to dance and sometimes I just put on some music and dance by myself, it gives me lots of energy and makes me feel happy.
4. I went to a vocational high school where I learned how to brew alcoholic beverages.
5. Most people probably think I am really quiet, but my husband thinks I talk a lot.

I tag Iva and Tatiana.

Sunday, March 2, 2008

Our Trip to Spokane

My husband and I went to Spokane over the weekend to take the GMAT test for him to get into grad school. While we were there we had the opportunity to see our brand new niece Lailie; we were so excited to see her and are glad that she is doing well, she is really tiny and so sweet. Also, we went out to dinner with Brett, Beckie and baby Claire we had a great time with them and were happy to see them. We also saw Tyson’s best friend Kyle and his family; it was their daughters’ first birthday so we went to the party, visited with them and had some great pizza and cake.